U14 & U12 Hurling awards night

Wed 17th Feb Dermot

This Friday (19th February) will see the U14 & U12 Hurling awards for 2015 in the clubrooms upstairs from 7:45pm. In what has been a very busy year for both of these teams, seeing a mixed bag of success on the field, both of last year’s mangers at U12 & U14 are pleased with the progress that has been made by their respective players and as such would love to see all of their panel present.

Parents are encouraged to come along to the event, there will be some hot food served before the awards and it is hoped to be finished for around 9pm.

The following are the nominations for most improved player & player of the year in the two age group categories;

U12 most improved: Matthew Duffy, James Russell, Oisín Ruane
U12 player of the year: Tiarnán Kelly, Liam O Connor, Oisín Magone

U14 most improved: Jason Young, John Moan, Sean Morgan, Tiernan Tinnelly
U14 player of the year: Ciaran Fitzgerald, Conan Kelly, Eoin Cassidy, Tiernan Murphy

Related News

View All


Proud sponsors of St. Peter’s GAA Club Warrenpoint