New Football Committee appointed

Mon 2nd Nov michelle

On Monday 26 October the football section of the club held their AGM and there were big changes ahead with many of those in leadership roles stepping down to make way for ‘new blood.’ Liam Howlett stood down as chairman and left the seat open for Conrad Madden to step in. Liam has been at the realm for over 3 years now and plays a pivotal role within the club, club Chairman Eugene Gallagher thanked Liam for his dedication and commitment to the football section and was delighted that Liam will stay involved in the committee as an additional member. Eugene wished Conrad and the new committee all the best for the upcoming season.

Election of committee:

Conrad Madden (Chairman), Daniel Bird (Secretary), Darren Rice (Treasurer), Micheal Moore (PRO)

Additonal members-  Liam Howlett, Eugene Gallagher, Gary McMahon, Martin Slevin Snr, Sean O’Hare & Thomas Ruane.

Related News

View All


Proud sponsors of St. Peter’s GAA Club Warrenpoint